(Near the) Moulin Rouge

Today I took my last final, aka the program is over(!?), and had a celebratory/ sad goodbye paris dinner (even though I secretly have 5 days left). We ate dinner at the strangest place. It was a fondue place in montmartre that serves one fixe-prix menu and that’s it. You get a place of “appetizers” aka tiny slices of “chorizo” and cubes of cheese, a choice of meat or cheese fondu, and a baby bottle full of wine. Yes, you heard correctly, a baby bottle. The place was so tiny that we had to climb OVER the table to get to the other side. No, that is not a figure of speech. We climbed OVER the table, with the two waitors standing by to help. Um, it was cute. I uh, never ever want to go there again. To round out this goodbye paris night we went to the top (well, as high as we could go late at night) of the eiffel tower. It was so pretty. Only the monuments and big churches really light up so it was like little glowing spots all across the city. Yay and then we came home. Tomorrow we are eating brunch at “Breakfast in America,” an “american” diner in france, before some of my friends leave for the airport. oooh la la. hahaha I can’t wait to see how the french do american breakfast. Then I am off to see everything in paris that I haven’t seen yet before I leave… maybe i should make a schedule… ?

xox,

Mary

About maryshorey

"I think about the hands I’ve held, the places I’ve seen, that vast lands whose dirt is caked on the bottom of my shoes. The world has changed me." Amelia Earhart
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

