Last tango with Paris

Dear Paris,

You and I have had some great times. Times I’ll cherish forever.

Like that time we went to Chantilly

And that time we ate nutella sushi

And that time we went to Giverny

And that time I fell asleep at the museum.

And that time we watched the fireworks on Bastille Day

And the time we took a weekend trip to Barcelona

And that time we went up to the top of the Eiffel tower at midnight.

Remember all those times? Yeah, they were really great and I’ll never forget them. But Paris? I really think it’s time for me to see other places now. I mean, let’s be honest with ourselves, this was really just a summer fling. Maybe it will work out again in the future– if we’re meant to be together, we’ll be together. But for now, I need some space. It’s not you, it’s me, I promise. You’ll find someone new to be the sunshine of your days, even though she probably won’t be as pretty as me, 0r as nice as me, or as good at french as me. But don’t worry, you’ll be okay.

Love always, and best of luck,

Mary

About maryshorey

"I think about the hands I’ve held, the places I’ve seen, that vast lands whose dirt is caked on the bottom of my shoes. The world has changed me." Amelia Earhart
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

